About India Immunity e-Summit 2020

HEAL Foundation in association with ICCIDD and in Media association with Express Healthcare brings to you India Immunity e-Summit 2020: Science of Balancing Food & Nutrition in Maintaining Optimal Immunity. The e-Summit is an initiative to spread awareness about the importance of immunity in fighting the disease and the role of nutrition in maintaining optimal immunity. The e-Summit is our initiative to highlight the importance of immunity and the way to boost it.
Bringing together Industry Experts and Key Opinion Leaders (KOLs) for meaningful public discourse and outlining the challenges and key areas of action to address malnutrition in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic in India will be discussed at length. The e-Summit will last for one day with three insightful sessions and 12 key speakers to discuss various aspects of immunity and nutrition. Agenda of the e-Summit are as follows:

S. No Topic Time
1 Nutrition eSamvaad: Nutrition Security and National Nutrition Programs 4:00 pm to 4:45 pm
2 The Immunity Conundrum: Lesson Learnt 4:45 pm to 5:30 pm
3 Ayurveda, Yoga, and Naturopathy-Linking Ancient Wisdom to Modern Science 5:30 pm to 6:15 pm
4 Award Announcement 6:15 PM

About Immunity Champions of India Awards

The e-Summit will be followed by Immunity Champions  of India Awards. The awards have been organized to honour the leaders of nutrition who have done some exceptional work in the field during the COVID-19 pandemic, which has helped boost immunity, helping people to combat the pandemic. The awards have been divided into two categories: Organisational and Individuals. Both individuals and organisations can nominate themselves in the respective categories.

Nomination Fee: There will be nomination fees for both the categories of the awards. For Organisational category, it is INR 5,000, and for Individual category, it is INR 2,000.

Last Date for Nominations: 16th Sept. 2020 at 5:00 PM



  • Innovation in Food Supplementation
  • Food & Technology Award
  • Immunity Start-up Award
  • Innovation in Nutrition Programming (Development Organisation)
  • Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Initiative of the Year
  • State Nutrition Initiative of the Year
  • Nutrition Campaign of the Year
  • Immunity Booster Of The Year


  • Nutrition Champion of the Year
  • Innovation in Immunity & Diet Module
  • Immunity Marketer of the Year

Award Jury

 The awards will be given for two categories – Organisational & Individuals. And the Jury members will comprise of senior healthcare experts, doctors, journalists, bureaucrats, social workers and renowned nutritionists.

Dr Chandrakant S Pandav
Former HOD,Community Medicine,AIMS

Ms Soni Sanghwan
Senior Journalist &
Health Writer

Mr R.Shankar
HEAL Foundation

Prof K.G Suresh
Dean School of Modern Media
UPES,Dehradun & Founder DG, Indian Institute Of Mass Communication

Mrs Deepti Gulati
Head of Programs GAIN
New Delhi,India

Mr Pawan Kumar Agarwal
IAS,Special Secretary (Logistics) Ministry of Commerce, Government of India

Dr Rekha Sharma
Former President,IDA & Former
HOD, Dept. of Dietetics AIIMS, New Delhi

India Immunity eSummit 2020Read More